" Institution of Engineers India Kancheepuram Local Centre", (IEIndia KLC) was inagurated on 15thDec 2015.   |    Promotes the general advancement of engineering and engineering science in India.    |    one million members in its 15 engineering disciplines across 125 centers and chapters located in India and around the world.    |    The Institution of Engineers India was incorporated by the Royal Charter in 1935.

1st ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING of IEI Kanchepuram Local Centre at Sri Sairam Institute of Technology, Chennai. on October 24th, 2017

MINUTES of the 1st Annual General Meeting of the Kanchepuram Local Centre held on 24th October 2017 at 5.00 pm at the Sri Sairam Institute Of Technology, Sai Leo Nagar, West Tambaram, Chennai- 600044.

Chairman Dr. R. Venkatesan Welcomed the entire gathering and requested the Honorary Secretary Dr S.R.R. Senthil Kumar to present the various activities conducted from June to October 2017. Honorary Secretary Dr S.R.R. Senthil Kumar presented the Same by a PowerPoint presentation.

IEI KLC Conducted the following activities:
1.Statutory meetings-2
2.One day National Seminar -1
3.All India Workshop – 1
4.Interdisciplinary activity-1
5.Industrial Visit -2
6.Student Chapter inauguration-2
7.Student Chapter- Technical Activities -2

There after the agenda for the Annual General Meeting was taken up.

1.To Appoint the Auditors for the year 2017-2018  and to fix their remuneration

Chairman   informed  that  confirmation was received from M/s S Shankar & Associates, Chartered Accountants & Associates, Flat No: 1, M N R Apartment, No : 7A/1, Nadar Street, Velachery , Chennai – 600 042 has been identified as  Auditors for the year 2017 - 2018 at the remuneration  of Rs.8000/= 
All the members approved the same.

2. To Report on the composition of the Committee for the sessions 2017-2018

Chairman Presented the New Committee for the session 2017-2018 and the members are

Dr R VENKATESAN, FIE, Chairman, IE (I), KLC, Scientist G & Head, NIOT,Chennai.

Dr S.R.R.SENTHIL KUMAR, FIE, Honorary Secretary, IE(I),KLC, Principal, Agni College of Technology, Chennai

Dr SRINIVASAN ALVANDAR, MIE, Joint Honorary Secretary, IE(I),KLC, Dean Academics, Agni College of Technology, Chennai

The Following Members are serving in the Committee (Representing the Engineering Divisions given in the parenthesis)

Mr. R. Sundar, Scientist C , NIOT, Chennai (Computer Engineering Division)

Mr. T. R. K Surya Prakash, Executive Engineer , PWD, O/D to HECE Department, Chennai (Civil Engineering Division)

Mr. R. Shiva Shankar, Assistant Professor ,Sri Sai ram Institute of Technology ,Chennai (Civil Engineering Division)

Dr. B. Justus Robi, Principal, Shri Andal Alagar College of Engineering (Electrical Engineering Division)

Mr.C.Balaji, Assistant Professor, SRM University, Chennai (Electrical Engineering Division)

Prof. Ramamoorthy, Associate Prof & Head, Agni College of Technology, Chennai (Environmental Engineering Division)       

Dr.Anita Titus, Associate Prof & Head, Agni College of Technology, Chennai (Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering Division)

Dr. Dinesh Kumar, Principal, Thangavelu Engineering College, Chennai (Mechanical Engineering Division)

Prof. K. Palani Kumar, Principal, Sri Sai ram Institute of Technology, Chennai (Mechanical Engineering Division)

Dr. K. Arun Vasantha Geethan, Professor & Head, St. Joseph Institute of Technology Chennai (Mechanical Engineering Division)

Dr. R.Ramakrishnan, Professor & Head, Tamil Nadu Sports University Chennai

(Production Engineering Division)

Commodore Shekar, Chennai (Marine Engineering Division)

Prof. Venu Gopal, Assistant professor, Anna University, Chennai (Mining Engineering Division)


Dr. A. Rajendra Prasad, Dean (R & D) Sri Sai ram Institute of Technology, Chennai (Mechanical Engineering Division)


Dr G RANGANATH, FIE, Principal, Adhiyamaan College of Engineering, Hosur.(Chairman, Tamil Nadu state Centre) 

Er R RAMDOSS, MIE, Consulting Engineer, Chennai.(Honorary Secretary, Tamil Nadu state Centre) 

Er T M Gunaraja, FIE, .(Council member, Tamil Nadu state Centre)